ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

The ICC Cricket World Cup is without doubt one of the greatest and a significant world sporting occasion organized by the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC). It’s the premier worldwide championship of males’s at some point worldwide cricket held each 4 years. There are about 9 World Cup matches which were performed until now. The First event was held in England within the yr 1975 and the primary three occasions had been referred to as the Prudential Cup and the England hosted the event repeatedly about 3 times. The victor of the primary World Cup was the West Indies by defeating Australia. Later, in 1979 ICC Trophy was launched together with the non-test enjoying groups Sri Lanka and Canada. As soon as once more, the West Indies received the second consecutive event by defeating the hosts, England. The Third World Cup match was held in 1983, and the victors of the primary two consecutive World Cup victors had been defeated by India by 43 runs. Pakistan and India hosted the Fourth World cup in 1987, Australia received the match by defeating England with the closest margin to this point. In 1992, the Fifth match was held in Australia and New Zealand. England was defeated by Australia.

The Sixth match was hosted by India and Sri Lanka within the yr 1996 and Australia was the victors of this world cup by defeating West Indies. South Africa, Kenya and Zimbabwe hosted the Eighth World Cup match in 2003. Australia received the match by defeating India by 125 runs. Additionally the variety of groups collaborating within the occasion elevated to 14. The final match was performed within the yr 2007, hosted by West Indies. This was a fourth victory for Australia in a consecutive method by defeating Sri Lanka. The 2011 World Cup match can be the tenth competitors hosted by three South Asian Check cricket enjoying international locations India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was additionally included within the co-hosting international locations. Because of the Lahore assault, ICC pressured Pakistan to strip its internet hosting rights. Due to this fact eight matches are shifted to India, 4 matches to Sri Lanka and two matches to Bangladesh. The variety of matches and the groups has step by step elevated than evaluating the earlier World Cup tournaments. Cricket has change into extra common and the thrilling leisure among the many folks of all ages. Additionally it has grown because the media occasion with every event.

Share this post

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *